Quiz 9 Solutions

More quiz solutions are coming, but this one is obviously most time sensitive.

I would like to mention a few things:

1. Regarding fluid force. I believe I neglected to note that, while Force = pressure * Area, pressure is rho*g*depth. So be aware that there is a g there. I think I neglected this in class.

2. Remember that My is associated with x, and Mx is associated with y. They switch. This is important as the formulas for x-bar and y-bar are not given on the exam.

Also, we should note that e^0 is 1, not 0. e^x never equals zero for any x.

m172 quiz 9 solution

Leave a Reply

